Friday, November 14, 2008

Come on Gabriella!

I know she can stand and walk on her own. I have seen her stand alone when she doesn't realize no one is holding her. But that little doll is so afraid of falling she won't take the leap and let go. I am excited for her, I can't wait to see the look of glee on her face when she finally does it on her own. She is so independant and having to have help to walk does drive her nuts. I will video it as soon as she does it and post it here for all to see.

Monday, November 10, 2008

Happy Hallowe'en

Hunter would NOT leave his costume on so unfortunately he just wore his pirate hat. But here are pics of Austin from Ratatouille and Gabriella my Prima Ballerina! They had fun, even though all three were sick. Gabriella vegged in her stroller and even now when we drive at night, Hunter hollers 'trick or treat!'


Better Late then Never!

Here are our pics from our day at Pingle's Farm, picking out our pumpkins.
























Gabriella turns one...

She did yesterday. At 8:01am. My heart is broken. I can't get over that it has been a whole year. I remember it like it was yesterday, the worry, the fear, the uncertainty of when we would finally bring he rhome. She has grown so much and changed so much. She completes our family and I can't remember life before her. I can't imagine my life without her. Luis and I were saying last night as she was falling asleep that she has so easily warmed our hearts and found her place there. Here are some pics of our tiny girl on her special day:






Friday, October 31, 2008

Crappy Hallowe'en

So me and the kids carved pumpkins (as Hunter calls them, "punkins") and we have kept them on the porch. WHich is at the side of our house, and up steps okay.Yesterday I bring in mine and Hunter's to finish off the carving of the pictures. I get them done and then the boys and I went out and set them staggered on our steps. They were so happy. Hunter gets up everyday and goes out to say "hi punkin! I luh you punkin" and he kisses it hello and goodbye as we come and go. My littlest guy, who sat for over an hour carefully picking seeds out with a spoon, cause it was "eeewwww disgustin'!" but did the deed like a trooper. And then my AUstin, who gutted his all by himself, sat there patiently as I carved the face of his dreams for him, as he put it. At around 8:20pm, me in my bar attire, ready for work, was sitting on the couch with Luis. All of a sudden he blots and takes off outside screaming as 3 boys fled. He is shouting to me saying the took something and threw it at my car. I of course flew out of the house-in my miniskirt and fishnets no less, no shoes, coat nothing. I grabbed HUnter's poor "punkin'" and we live on a court of all triplexes so I ran them back to the group home at the end. Where they took off inside.I told the woman out front what happened and told her she had to bring them out to me.She did and I told them to give me the respect after destroying MY things and march down the steps-they were shocked. I guess they thought I would give up. I hollered at them (at this point a man working there also came out.) I told them how loathable this was and that I would NOT forgive them, that they were lucky it was Luis and not me that caught them, cause I would have kicked their asses myself, all 5 feet of me! These boys were near 15 yrs old. I gave the 2 in charge heck and told them they should not be outside unsupervised! And I told the boys, I don't care how much they feel their life sucks, how bad their day was, that does NOT give them the right to steal happiness from a child. At that I threw Hunter's Punkin at them and told tem of his hour long joyride on his first Punkin adventure. And how when he gets up in the morning, that fun was going to be over, and it was all their fault. I told them as far as my car goes...oooohh were they ever lucky. Their heads dropped and you could see they were shocked. I informed them that I expect them to be at my home at dinner to apologize to my kids and explain why they did what they did. If they do not I WILL phone the police. That is mischief, vandalism and tresspassing, seeing as they broke in to my car last year and drained my battery by putting all my lights on. And trying to break in to Luis truck last fall. The adults agreed with me, they made them go out and clean up the street, and took many privileges away. I told those boys they were lucky they weren't my kids. And that although I could see they were shocked, I could also see they had no remorse, and that comes from not fearing consequences, not giving a pooh. Hopefully it humbles them to have to explain to two small children-who they see daily outside palying-why they ruined their things and that they are sorry.So Austin gets up today and runs to the door. He hollers for Hunter. I wake up at this point (7am) to my little boys with their noses out the front window looking at the smashed punkins at the curb. Austin cried and Hunter doesn't understand, he keeps saying "where punkin?".

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Austin and his "Maginary Friends"

Today Austin hopped up to me and informed me he "sprained my ankle". I informed him that I highly doubt it. So he goes on to say "yes mom I did 'cause I was jumpin." Very matter of factly. My response was why was he jumping in the house? To which he replied, and I quote:

"Well my 'maginary friend was trying to hit me and I jumped out of the way and I sprained my ankle."

I had to leave the room so I could laugh. This is my first encounter of the 'maginary friend variety. Oh and I was on the phone with my mom at the time.

After regaining my composure I called Austin over and asked him about these friends of his. I was told by him "the are maginary and invisible and they are hiding right now. DOn't go look for tem or they will try to kill you, not real kill only pretend kill you."

Interesting...

me: So when did you meet these friends?

Austin: Oh I called them on my cell phone (meaning his phone that came wit the ktichen centre) and they came over. They sleep with me and we are friends.

Me: What are their names?

Austin: Geoffrey, Invisible boy and Powerful.

Me: Okay well aren't those nice names. How old are your friends.

Austin: a hundred and sixteen.

Me: and what do they look like?

Austin: They are all blue and the last one is brown. I really don't like tem, they don't have mouths and they hide in the walls. They are mean and they lock me in my room. I just want them to go away but they won't listen to me.

If that isn't creepy I don't know what is!

Friday, October 17, 2008

Getting too smart

for her own good! Gabriella fast-crawled to the window today as her father and brother loaded into the car, on their way to get take-out for take-out Friday. She waited patiently, on tippiest toes waiting. Then Daddy backed the TInkerbuggy down the drive. SHe squealed and clapped her hands and banged on the window as if to say "Daddy, you forgot me " It was one of the sweetest moments, I will treasure it always, and I wish he could have seen it. Gigi sure does love her daddy.

Thursday, October 9, 2008

Getting ready for Hallowe'en

We are getting ready for Hallowe'en! Here is Austin, my Rat from Ratatouille! He loved that movie, wants to be a chef when he grows up. Hunter has the costume of the little fat rat that he is friends wit...only he won't leave it on long enough for a picture. Gigi is going to be a ballerina or Tinkerbell, I am going to pick up her costume today.

More new pics of her!

This one is a little late, but here she is standing up with Raven her Tia, and Tia's good friend Laura.



And here she is before bedtime with Daddy.



And last, one of her right before her teeth came through the top-you can see how swollen her gums are.




Gigi my crank-pot


I took some cute pictures today of my little devil girl. She is in her highchair, eating her pre-breakfast snack. So basically baby fingerfoods to keep her quiet till her breakie is ready, lol. She is my glutton.

She looks so happy there doesn't she! Like she is saying "this sucks, where's my real food???"


And that one is go ahead lady, snap my picture, then make me some FOOD!"



"Okay well it doesn't suck that bad..."



And finally "Oh ewww!"

Monday, October 6, 2008

Still Sick

Yes the babies are all still sick. Actually Austin is doing alot better, well enough that I took him to school today. He goes on his first class trip this week and I really do not want him to miss out on it. Hunter and Gabriella are both pretty yucky still, although the snotty noses are no longer pouring out green goo! That is a bonus in mom world. They are a little more pleasant too.

Gabriella's tooth is visible now and her second tooth is almost out. It won't be long before she is chewing her food like a pro.

And Hunter is a terrible two year old for sure. Luis and I took the babies out yesterday and he was horrible! I was embarrassed that he was mine

Thursday, October 2, 2008

Sickies

All three of my sweethearts are sick. You know the sick, the cough, the chest congestion, choking on mucous, sinus congestion, and drip, and sore sinuses, headache, sore raw throat, and cough till they throw up. Also kicking in is the asthma, of course. SO there is no sleep to be had at my house, for anyone. Last night Luis was up with Gigi for me so I could sleep, because I have to be up with all three all day and then work tonight. When I get home I will be up all night so he can get some sleep, and ten I will try to nap tomorrow at some point. It is going to be a loooonnnggg week for us.

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Comfort Items

I never realised just how cute the kids are about their comfort items. In our house we lovingly refer to them as "love-ys". Hunter's lovey is a tattered baby blue blanket with white satin edging and a white angel bear head attatched. Austin changes his, but it is always some stuffed baby. Gabriella fell in love with the brown and blue plush blankey with polkadot satin edges that I originally bought as a replacement for Hunter-he hated it, took it to his baby sis and said 'here Gigi!" It's her best friend. They are so sweet, my kidlets.

First Tooth!

Gabriella got her first tooth this morning!!! After weeks of painful teething, she finally got it. Number 2 is coming soon poor girl. Yay and hopefully she sleeps better tonight.

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Wow


I had to post a pic of my shy boy last year, same kind of shot-this is Austin at the beginning of JK!

As promised


Here is Austin at his school! He is the kid on the play structure in the JK/SK yard. My cell takes pretty great pics! He has grown so much in a year.
He is happy this year too whereas last year...not so much. But then the bully is not in his class anymore either. Cheers Austin, here is to a healthy happy year filled with learning, friends and fun.

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

No more boobies...

I forget if I posted this or not, but Gabriella is done breastfeeding. SHe weaned herself, and fast too. She discovered that with her bottle she can keep it in her mouth and whip her head around and check out what is going on in the room. SHe can lay on the floor by herself with it and chill out. So she was getting really frustrated on the boob, cause everytime she whipped her head around either I would yelp in pain, or she would lose her 'food' and yelp at me. So she just started nursing less and less, I wouldn't offer a bottle, just figured she would eat when hungry. But she won, and I am okay with that. I was very sad about it, but it has been 2 weeks since our last nursing section, and although I have one swollen sore boob and one that has almost disappeared, I am happy to have my freedom back. Be able to go and do whatever and she can feed herself, or I can leave her behind with ease. No more boobies. I get misty though when I stop and think, that was the last time I will ever nurse a baby again.

Friday, September 5, 2008

He broke it!

Hunter did not cry much yesterday but he complained alot. So when Luis came home I was armed and ready to go to the hospital-only Luis wanted to be the one to take him-good daddy! As it turns out he has a broken wrist, he is in a cast, and he seems happy as ever. I am so broken hearted over this, Austin feels terrible, which I feel he should, teach him to be more careful. I will snap a pic to post later.

Thursday, September 4, 2008

Nothing like waking up to a THUNK!

It happened. Austin pushed Hunter off the top bunk. My poor two year old itty bitty. He has been favoring his wrist, which at first I thought was broken, but after a cold bag of peas and some baby motrin, he is doing much better. I think it may be a sprain, but to wrap it up is pointless on a child as small and active as he is. So I will keep an eye. He comes to me periodically for kisses on his 'booboo' and to tell me his woes. Poor little bugger. How did I deal with Austin? Well I am still mad, and I try not to punish when I am this mad, cause I may just be mean. Hey man, at least I am honest. So he got sent back to his bed and told to stay there till further notice. Another 15 minutes and I will go retrieve him for a talk, and we will go from there. What would you do?

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Austin's First Day of SK

Oh dear. Let me start by saying I got NO pictures, I forgot my camera. We get there and Austin goes to his yard to play. I stand and chat with the moms and we wait for Mrs Turner...who never comes out. Finally the bell rings, she opens the door, the kids go in...and so does Mrs Turner! She didn't say a word! I go home.
2:15-the phone rings-shows up as Austin's School on Call display.

Me: Hello?

Mrs Turner: Hi it's Mrs Turner. Austin is here with me waiting for you, are you able to come get him?

Me: What??? Is he okay?

Mrs Turner: Yes, school let out an hour early today, 2:05 instead. Didn't you get the letter?

Me: (grunt) No! If I had I would have picked him up by now. How come you didn't come out and remind parents when we dropped them off. You never said a word to anyone-I am on my way.

(me hanging up on her)

James was still here so he hopped in his car to go get him. Poor kid. He said he had a great day though, and James said there were lots of parents there, who either forgot or like us, had no clue they were letting out early. Retard of a teacher! So today I will get pictures...and sit down and have a chat with her.

Friday, August 29, 2008

Aggghhhhh!

They woke up really early today! Currently all three are playing happily in th eboys room, a common morning activity. Though right now the giggles are great, as a few minutes ago there was crying and yelling, Hunter bit Austin.

I am soooo excited about Austin going back to school in...4 sleeps! I think he and Hunter have had way too much togetherness lately. Austin can be overbearing and too controlling of the play and Hunter is my rebel withoutt a clue who gets frustrated easily when his personal space is invaded...gee I wonder where he gets that from! I am hoping things settle back down between them come Tuesday. Sweet GG just sits and watches it all, playing in the room but on her own beside them. She loves being able to chase after the big boys and be able to keep up now-I can only imagine what life will be like for us all once she starts walking...

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Meet the kids

Welcome to my Kingdom! I wanted to keep my blogging about my children and their lives seperate from my life. I am finding that I need to make a definate seperation of myself as a woman and myself as a mother, seeing as it is often forgotten that a woman can be more than just a mother.






First we have almost 5 year old Austin. My how time flies. Where is he at in his journey of life? Well in less than a week, my big guy is starting Senior Kindergarten. We are all excited for him, and he is excited too. His birthday is fast approaching and we are already getting his birthdya plans settled-I have had 1 rsvp so far from his classmates. He gets 2 parties this year, On his actual day he gets a friend party and on the Sunday he will get his family party, which even Aunt Natalie, his Tia Raven and Justice and Uncle Thom will be coming up for.






Next up is Hunter, my two year old terror! He is a doll with a great sense of humor and a wicked temper. I love him to pieces, and he is always my baby, always will be, even though he is not our youngest. He is my longer haired child, crazy wavey just like him. I think he will be the one to be the wildest as a teen, I am definately going to have my hands crazy full with him!













Last and littlest is my sweet Gabriella. Yes, in the beginning we named her Gabrielle, but everyone called her Gabriella. So we changed it, lol. She is nearly ten months old and soooo busy! She is cruising furniture, crawling, babbling and growing so fast it breaks my heart. She is so sweet and loving and is always smiling at everyone and everything. However, she is also a diva and spoiled by us and her big brothers-who are totally in love with her.