Friday, October 31, 2008

Crappy Hallowe'en

So me and the kids carved pumpkins (as Hunter calls them, "punkins") and we have kept them on the porch. WHich is at the side of our house, and up steps okay.Yesterday I bring in mine and Hunter's to finish off the carving of the pictures. I get them done and then the boys and I went out and set them staggered on our steps. They were so happy. Hunter gets up everyday and goes out to say "hi punkin! I luh you punkin" and he kisses it hello and goodbye as we come and go. My littlest guy, who sat for over an hour carefully picking seeds out with a spoon, cause it was "eeewwww disgustin'!" but did the deed like a trooper. And then my AUstin, who gutted his all by himself, sat there patiently as I carved the face of his dreams for him, as he put it. At around 8:20pm, me in my bar attire, ready for work, was sitting on the couch with Luis. All of a sudden he blots and takes off outside screaming as 3 boys fled. He is shouting to me saying the took something and threw it at my car. I of course flew out of the house-in my miniskirt and fishnets no less, no shoes, coat nothing. I grabbed HUnter's poor "punkin'" and we live on a court of all triplexes so I ran them back to the group home at the end. Where they took off inside.I told the woman out front what happened and told her she had to bring them out to me.She did and I told them to give me the respect after destroying MY things and march down the steps-they were shocked. I guess they thought I would give up. I hollered at them (at this point a man working there also came out.) I told them how loathable this was and that I would NOT forgive them, that they were lucky it was Luis and not me that caught them, cause I would have kicked their asses myself, all 5 feet of me! These boys were near 15 yrs old. I gave the 2 in charge heck and told them they should not be outside unsupervised! And I told the boys, I don't care how much they feel their life sucks, how bad their day was, that does NOT give them the right to steal happiness from a child. At that I threw Hunter's Punkin at them and told tem of his hour long joyride on his first Punkin adventure. And how when he gets up in the morning, that fun was going to be over, and it was all their fault. I told them as far as my car goes...oooohh were they ever lucky. Their heads dropped and you could see they were shocked. I informed them that I expect them to be at my home at dinner to apologize to my kids and explain why they did what they did. If they do not I WILL phone the police. That is mischief, vandalism and tresspassing, seeing as they broke in to my car last year and drained my battery by putting all my lights on. And trying to break in to Luis truck last fall. The adults agreed with me, they made them go out and clean up the street, and took many privileges away. I told those boys they were lucky they weren't my kids. And that although I could see they were shocked, I could also see they had no remorse, and that comes from not fearing consequences, not giving a pooh. Hopefully it humbles them to have to explain to two small children-who they see daily outside palying-why they ruined their things and that they are sorry.So Austin gets up today and runs to the door. He hollers for Hunter. I wake up at this point (7am) to my little boys with their noses out the front window looking at the smashed punkins at the curb. Austin cried and Hunter doesn't understand, he keeps saying "where punkin?".

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Austin and his "Maginary Friends"

Today Austin hopped up to me and informed me he "sprained my ankle". I informed him that I highly doubt it. So he goes on to say "yes mom I did 'cause I was jumpin." Very matter of factly. My response was why was he jumping in the house? To which he replied, and I quote:

"Well my 'maginary friend was trying to hit me and I jumped out of the way and I sprained my ankle."

I had to leave the room so I could laugh. This is my first encounter of the 'maginary friend variety. Oh and I was on the phone with my mom at the time.

After regaining my composure I called Austin over and asked him about these friends of his. I was told by him "the are maginary and invisible and they are hiding right now. DOn't go look for tem or they will try to kill you, not real kill only pretend kill you."

Interesting...

me: So when did you meet these friends?

Austin: Oh I called them on my cell phone (meaning his phone that came wit the ktichen centre) and they came over. They sleep with me and we are friends.

Me: What are their names?

Austin: Geoffrey, Invisible boy and Powerful.

Me: Okay well aren't those nice names. How old are your friends.

Austin: a hundred and sixteen.

Me: and what do they look like?

Austin: They are all blue and the last one is brown. I really don't like tem, they don't have mouths and they hide in the walls. They are mean and they lock me in my room. I just want them to go away but they won't listen to me.

If that isn't creepy I don't know what is!

Friday, October 17, 2008

Getting too smart

for her own good! Gabriella fast-crawled to the window today as her father and brother loaded into the car, on their way to get take-out for take-out Friday. She waited patiently, on tippiest toes waiting. Then Daddy backed the TInkerbuggy down the drive. SHe squealed and clapped her hands and banged on the window as if to say "Daddy, you forgot me " It was one of the sweetest moments, I will treasure it always, and I wish he could have seen it. Gigi sure does love her daddy.

Thursday, October 9, 2008

Getting ready for Hallowe'en

We are getting ready for Hallowe'en! Here is Austin, my Rat from Ratatouille! He loved that movie, wants to be a chef when he grows up. Hunter has the costume of the little fat rat that he is friends wit...only he won't leave it on long enough for a picture. Gigi is going to be a ballerina or Tinkerbell, I am going to pick up her costume today.

More new pics of her!

This one is a little late, but here she is standing up with Raven her Tia, and Tia's good friend Laura.



And here she is before bedtime with Daddy.



And last, one of her right before her teeth came through the top-you can see how swollen her gums are.




Gigi my crank-pot


I took some cute pictures today of my little devil girl. She is in her highchair, eating her pre-breakfast snack. So basically baby fingerfoods to keep her quiet till her breakie is ready, lol. She is my glutton.

She looks so happy there doesn't she! Like she is saying "this sucks, where's my real food???"


And that one is go ahead lady, snap my picture, then make me some FOOD!"



"Okay well it doesn't suck that bad..."



And finally "Oh ewww!"

Monday, October 6, 2008

Still Sick

Yes the babies are all still sick. Actually Austin is doing alot better, well enough that I took him to school today. He goes on his first class trip this week and I really do not want him to miss out on it. Hunter and Gabriella are both pretty yucky still, although the snotty noses are no longer pouring out green goo! That is a bonus in mom world. They are a little more pleasant too.

Gabriella's tooth is visible now and her second tooth is almost out. It won't be long before she is chewing her food like a pro.

And Hunter is a terrible two year old for sure. Luis and I took the babies out yesterday and he was horrible! I was embarrassed that he was mine

Thursday, October 2, 2008

Sickies

All three of my sweethearts are sick. You know the sick, the cough, the chest congestion, choking on mucous, sinus congestion, and drip, and sore sinuses, headache, sore raw throat, and cough till they throw up. Also kicking in is the asthma, of course. SO there is no sleep to be had at my house, for anyone. Last night Luis was up with Gigi for me so I could sleep, because I have to be up with all three all day and then work tonight. When I get home I will be up all night so he can get some sleep, and ten I will try to nap tomorrow at some point. It is going to be a loooonnnggg week for us.

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Comfort Items

I never realised just how cute the kids are about their comfort items. In our house we lovingly refer to them as "love-ys". Hunter's lovey is a tattered baby blue blanket with white satin edging and a white angel bear head attatched. Austin changes his, but it is always some stuffed baby. Gabriella fell in love with the brown and blue plush blankey with polkadot satin edges that I originally bought as a replacement for Hunter-he hated it, took it to his baby sis and said 'here Gigi!" It's her best friend. They are so sweet, my kidlets.

First Tooth!

Gabriella got her first tooth this morning!!! After weeks of painful teething, she finally got it. Number 2 is coming soon poor girl. Yay and hopefully she sleeps better tonight.